Thursday, 17 April 2014

Budd in the USA

You will have read about the discovery of the Peter Capaldi shirts at bespoke London shirt makers, Budd.

I know a lot of my reader are in the United States, and if you wanted to go for the made-to-measure option it would make things a bit more challenging, being the other side of the pond.


Well, if you do want a bespoke shirt, with the Capaldi collar, I have some good news for you - Budd are coming to you!

In May 2014 two of their top cutters, including James MacAuslan who cut the special collar on Peter’s shirt, are visiting the United States to meet customers and taker orders and fittings.
Budd Shirtmakers - overseas visits
Their visits usually include New York, but for the first time they will also be visiting Los Angeles and San Francisco as well.

Here are the planned dates and venues where you can meet Budd Shirtmakers
Los Angeles

Monday 12th May: 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday 13th May: 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Wednesday 14th May: 9am - Noon

Beverly Wilshire Hotel
9500 Wilshire Blvd, Beverly Hills
CA 90212, United States

Telephone: 310 275 5200
San Francisco

Thursday 15th May 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Friday 16th May 8am - 11am

Intercontinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
999 California St, San Francisco,
CA 94108, United States

Telephone: 415 392 3434
New York

Monday 19th May: 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday 20th May: 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Wednesday 21st May: 9am - 1pm, 2pm - 6pm
Thursday 22nd May: 9am - Noon

The Barclay Intercontinental Hotel
111 E. 48th Street, New York
NY 10017, United States

Telephone: 212 755 5900

If you would like to make an appointment during their visit, please contact Budd to arrange a convenient time and date. They may be reached by either telephone +44 (0)20 7493 0139 or email usa@buddshirts.co.uk

No comments:

Post a Comment